There are six Commissions that promote the enduring concerns in the various  aspects  of  the  life  of  the Church, with each composed of  people  with  expertise  in  the  particular  areas. These  Commissions  are primarily recomendatory in nature in terms of formulation of policies, which are subject to the final approval of the Executive Commission and the General Assembly of the Church.